GFW Inc. announces Leadership Fort Wayne Class of 2020

FORT WAYNE, Ind. – Greater Fort Wayne Inc. has named 47 individuals to be part of the Leadership Fort Wayne (LFW) Class of 2020. LFW is a nine-month program that provides an in-depth view of the many facets of the community while developing each participant’s leadership skills. By developing these skills, participants are better prepared to positively impact the community and their workplaces.

Since 1983, Leadership Fort Wayne has graduated more than 1,300 individuals, many of whom now serve on or lead nonprofit boards, hold elected office, or own their own businesses.

This year’s class, the 38th in LFW history, met last week for a welcome dinner at the Club Room at the Clyde. Their first program day, which covers community history, is set for Nov. 7.

“I am so excited to be working with this extremely talented group of leaders,” said Barry Schrock, GFW Inc.’s director of leadership programs. “Developing the next group of community leaders is very important to us–and to our community–and we could not be more thrilled to get started.”

Members of the Leadership Fort Wayne Class of 2020 are:

Dan Beechy
Centier Bank
Joe Behling
Fort Wayne-Allen County Airport Authority
Rebecca Bishop
Ivy Tech Community College
Frances Brooks
Parkview Foundation
Jerry Brown Jr.
Emily Carroll
RAISE Consulting
Douglas Clark
Ambassador Enterprises
Natasha Clark
Michelin North America
Amanda Drakeford
SCAN, Inc.
Tim Durnell
Premier Bank
David Dyer
Tonn and Blank Construction
Chad Eckland
C.H. Robinson
Jean Fahy
Do it Best Corp.
Richard Gnau
JPMorgan Chase
Sarah Gordon
Manchester University
Rowan Greene
Heartland Communities
Melissa Gruys
Purdue University Fort Wayne
David Hoffman
Do it Best Corp.
Patrick Kelly
YMCA of Greater Fort Wayne
Susan Koontz
Lincoln Financial Group
Melissa Kurten
Purdue University Fort Wayne
Mindy Kurtz
Parkview Health
Jamee Lock
Isaac Knapp District Dental Society
Crissy Moloney
Downtown Improvement District
Jessica Morales
Canterbury School
Tim Moriarty
Old National Bank
Chris Mulkey
3Rivers Federal Credit Union
Brenda Niccum
The League
Abigail Noble
City Utilities
Emily Oberlin
Fort Wayne Community Schools
Maurice Pearl
Nikki Quintana
Fort Wayne Metropolitan Human Relations Commission
Chuck Reddinger
Fort Wayne Parks and Recreation Department
Heather Riggle
Indiana Michigan Power
Gennifer Robbins
Parkview Health
Aaron Robles
Founders Spark
John Saboski
Micropulse, Inc.
Marissa Sauer
Crossroad Child & Family Services
Jessica Shaw
University of Saint Francis
Chad Shirar
Parkview Health
Zack Spieth
Indiana Air National Guard 122nd
Fighter Wing
Lexi Strabala
Fort Wayne TinCaps
Jermaine Thomas
Fort Wayne Fire Department
Jennifer Tinker
Lincoln Financial Group
Jonathan Ward
Lutheran Health Network
Jared Widenhoefer
Mosaic Building Solutions
Jennifer Wiggins
Aegis Malpractice Solutions

Individuals interested in participating in next year’s class can email for more information and to be placed on the waiting list.

About Greater Fort Wayne Inc.

Greater Fort Wayne (GFW) Inc. serves Fort Wayne and Allen County, Indiana, as its primary point of contact for economic growth. GFW Inc. focuses on prosperity and community vibrancy through economic development, advocacy, programs and resources that support business success, leadership development, graduate retention and community engagement.