Champions of Change Awards

The Champions of Change Awards celebrate the achievements of individuals who inspire, empower, and advocate for women in Fort Wayne / Allen County. We have shined a well-deserved spotlight on more than 100 mentors and awarded the following individuals:

  • 2019 – Wendy Moyle and John Dortch
  • 2020 – Corinna Ladd and Marty Pastura
  • 2021 – Leslee Hill and Rachel Tobin-Smith
  • 2022 – Alison Gerardot, Jeanné Wickens, and Jeff Roberts
  • 2023 – Flora Barrón, Daniel Boylan, Lori Morgan, and Sharon Pohly

Nominations for the 2024 Champions of Change Awards are now closed. Finalists will be announced in late April, and winners will be announced at the Champions of Change Awards Dinner on Wednesday, May 8.

Wendy Moyle and John Dortch pose with their Champions of Change awards
Rachel Tobin-Smith and Leslee Hill pose for photos after winning the 2021 Champions of Change awards alongside past winners
Alison Gerardot, Jeanne Wickens, and Jeff Roberts pose with their Champions of Change awards
Sharon Pohly, Flora Barrón, Daniel Boylan, and Lori Morgan pose on stage for a photo after receiving the 2023 Champions of Change Awards.
previous arrow
next arrow

In 2024, four Champions of Change Awards will be presented–each honoring an individual making a substantial impact in one of the following sectors:

  • Nonprofit
  • Corporate
  • Education
  • Public service

The awards are given annually to individuals currently working and/or living in the greater Fort Wayne area / Allen County who:

  • Demonstrate an unwavering passion and commitment to our community.
  • Are role models and mentors making a difference in the lives of others.
  • Have made significant contributions that have inspired women to succeed.
  • Have made Allen County a better place to live, work, and play.

Details about the nomination process:

  • Nominees are eligible for re-nomination in subsequent years by meeting the requirements of the award.
  • You may nominate yourself for the Champions of Change award.
  • Once a nomination has been received, nominators will be directed to a confirmation page. Nominees will be notified only if they are chosen as a finalist.
  • Nominations will be reviewed on a blind basis by a committee of local leaders. To maintain objectivity, all names will be removed from nominations prior to review.
  • Award winners will be announced at the Champions of Change Awards dinner.
  • Finalists will be notified prior to the awards dinner and offered a complimentary ticket to attend. A finalist’s name, bio, and/or photo may be used for social media or marketing promotional materials by GFW Inc.
  • Greater Fort Wayne Inc. reserves the right to decline a nomination and/or rescind an award from the winner in cases of fraudulent or criminal allegations, accusations, investigations, or charges.

Nominations for the 2024 Champions of Change will open Monday, March 4 and close March 25.

To nominate someone, please complete the application available starting March 4.

If you have questions about the application or awards, contact Meghan Short at

Nominations for the 2024 Champions of Change is now closed. Thank you for your interest. We will announce the finalists in late April.